# **All Bengal Principals' Council**

1/1B , Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Road, Kolkata-700020

email:allbengalprincipalscouncil2023@gmail.com/abpcinfo2023@gmail.com/

# Minutes of ABPC Central Executive Committee Meeting of 30.06.2024 and Preparatory meeting of 28.06.2024

A preparatory meeting of Central Executive Committee, ABPC, was held at Hiralal Mazumdar Memorial College for Women, Kolkata on 28/06/2024 at 2:30 PM

#### **Agenda:**

- 1. Formation of different sub committees.
- 2. Preparing the list of Guests to be invited in the AGM.
- 3. Preparation of programme schedule for 32nd AGM.

15 Principals were present in the meeting.

Further, an online meeting of ABPC Central Executive along with members of Organizing Committee was held on 30.06.2024

#### Agenda:

- 1. To report progresses of activities of 32<sup>nd</sup> AGM
- 2. To discuss other issues to related to AGM
- 3. Miscellaneous

The meeting was attended by 18 number of Principals.

#### **Decision**:

- 1. 100% attendance of Principals in 32<sup>nd</sup> AGM should be ensured All office bearers of different University Units should take active initiative in this direction
- 2. The Contribution for publication of College profile in the SOUVENEIR is Rs. 1000/- as per existing convention
- 3. Updated list of Principals be obtained from the Secretary of different University Units
- 4. All Principals are requested to collect Advertisement for SOUVENEIR
- 5. Rate of Advertisement of SOUVENEIR will be decided by the Organizing Committee

The following Committee were formed for successful organization of 32<sup>nd</sup> AGM:

- 1. Organising Committee:
- a. President: Dr. Hare Krishna Mandal (W.B.S.U. Unit President)
- b. Secretary: Dr. Sarmila Dey (W.B.S.U. Unit Secretary)
- c. Convener: Dr. Soma Ghosh, Principal, H M M College
- d. Members: Dr. Indramohan Mandal, Dr. Subir Nag, Dr. Papiya Chakrobortty, Dr.Biswajit Ghosh, Dr.Sanjoy Kumar, Dr. Indranil Kar, Dr. Srikumar Ray, Dr.Subrata Ray, Dr. Partha Dasgupta, Dr. Arnab Ghosh, Dr. Papun Bliswas, Dr. Arijit Saha, Dr. Surya

Agarwal, Dr. Chanchal Mondal, Dr. Ashok Kumar Mandal, Dr. Chittaranjan Das, Dr. Pradipta Gupta.

#### 2. Reception & Registration Sub- Committee:

- a. Dr. Papiya Chakrobortty (Convener)
- b. Dr. Bhim Mondal
- c.Dr. Bidisha Ghosh
- d. Dr. Subrata Chatterjee
- e. Dr. Sk. Kamaluddin
- f. Dr. Swagata Das Mohanta
- g. Dr. Anadi Roy

### 3. Accommodation Sub- Committee:

- a. Dr. Soma Ghosh
- b. Dr. Lana Mukherjee
- c. Dr. Ramesh Kar

#### 4. Souvenir Sub- Committee:

- a. Dr. Soma Ghosh (Convener)
- b. Dr. Partha Dasgupta
- c. Dr. Swagata Das Mohanta
- d. Dr. Sabyasachi Sen (Shyampur College)
- e. Dr. Subhranil Som
- f. Dr. Samiran Mondal

#### 5. Food & Refreshment Sub Committee:

a. Dr. Soma Ghosh other members of her college

#### **6. Tentative Programme Schedule:**

- a. Registration: 9.30 am to 10.30 am
- b. Inauguration: 11 am
- (Watering the plants, felicitation, publication of souvenir and books etc)
- c. Welcome Speech: Dr.Purna Chandra Maity, President ABPC, Central Executive Committee.
- d. Inaugural speech: By Guests
- e. Report of the Secretary, ABPC Central Executive Committee
- f. Submission of audited report of ABPC by Treasurer, ABPC Central Executive Committee
- g. Report of the Secretary of different University Units.
- h. Discussion on Report of the Secretary by the Principals.
- i. Vote of Thanks: Dr. Soma Ghosh
- j. Lunch

#### 7. Invitation and Card Printing Sub Committee:

- a. Dr. Purna Chandra Maity, Convenor
- b. Dr. Shyamalendu Chatterjee
- c. Dr. Monisankar Roy
- d. President (WBSU unit)
- e. Secretary (WBSU unit)
- f. Dr. Soma Ghosh
- g. Dr. Indranil Kar

#### Main Demands that to be placed before Honb'le CM.

- 1. "Order of Precedence" of the Principals to be announced.
- 2. A free land for the office and other academic and administrative activities which will also be used as the Guest House for the Principals.
- 3. Principal's allowance to be realistic (6000+1000) to be given from Govt. Fund.
- 4. Car to be provided to the Principals
- 5. Principal's opinion to be considered for Formation of G.B.
- 6. Principals should be given dignified allowance.
- 7. Teaching & Non-teaching posts to be created and expedited.

#### **Guests:**

- 1. Chief Minister
- 2. Education Minister
- 3. UGC Chairman
- 4. D.P.I.
- 5. Ashok Deb, MLA
- 6. Madan Mitra, MLA & President of the Governing Body
- 7. Sougata Roy, MP
- 8. Chairman, Kamarhati Municipality.

## Demands from All Bengal Principals' Council:

- ❖ Immediate approval for appointment of Data entry operator to all colleges.
- Quick approval for filling up of vacant Non-Teaching post.
- Creation of new teaching post according to GO 1199-End(CS)/10M-62/2001 dt. 27.09.2018
- Permission for introduction of new subjects even without substantive post.
- Number of working day for SACT to be finalized.
- Financial grant assistance from the Govt. for colleges.
- 'Order of precedence' of the Principals to be introduced by the Govt.
- Reforms in college administration Principal's representative to Governing Body.
- \* Revision of uniform leave rules is needed.
- Arrear claims are pending for long time. It is releasing very slowly. Many restrictions are being imposed and long quenched of claims are there in the pay packet section / Audit section.
- Financial auditors have not been empanelled for few years. The list of empanelled auditors to be released shortly.
- Considering the new wave of NEP and semester based learning system, introduction of uniform rules for all university, instead of individual statutes.
- Normalizing the effect of Ph.D. benefit to the teachers completed Ph.D. before and after they are promoted to Associated Prof.

Shyamalendu Chatteyee



(Dr

# **Shyamalendu Chatterjee)**

Secretary, ABPC Central Executive Committee General ( Dr. Pankaj Kumar Debnath) General Secretary, ABPC Central Executive Committee